Skip to content
DecideHome
Menu
Head-to-head

Verizon 5G Home vs T-Mobile Home Internet (2026)

The two biggest fixed-wireless providers compared on price after the 2026 changes, guarantees, speeds, fees and satisfaction.

Updated October 30, 2026

Both carriers now lock prices for up to five years and include the gateway. T-Mobile covers more homes and leads J.D. Power's wireless ranking; Verizon edges it in ACSI and discounts more aggressively with a mobile line. Your address decides which signal is stronger.

Our scoring says

Verizon 5G Home Internet scores higher (73 vs 63) on our published criteria. Availability at your address and your own priorities decide whether that gap matters — check both.

Top score in this comparison
1
73

Verizon 5G Home Internet

Best 5G home internet overall Partner

The best-rated fixed-wireless service in ACSI 2026, with 3- to 5-year price guarantees and free equipment.

Starting price
$50/mo
Entry speed
300 Mbps
Top speed
1 Gbps
Contract
None
Data cap
None
ACSI 2026
79
  • Plans from $50 with AutoPay; $15/mo off with a Verizon mobile plan
  • Gateway included; self-install; no caps or contracts
  • ACSI 79 — tied top non-fiber ISP
  • Speeds depend on address and tower load
  • Sub-$50 pricing needs a Verizon mobile plan

Scored at the field median (no verifiable figure): Upload performance.

Check availability

$50/mo with Auto Pay, without select 5G mobile plans; $15/mo off with qualifying Verizon mobile plan

2
63

T-Mobile Home Internet

Editorial comparison (not a partner) Editorial listing

5G home internet with the widest footprint in our set and a 5-year price guarantee.

Starting price
$60/mo
Entry speed
354 Mbps ↓ / 55 Mbps ↑
Top speed
498 Mbps
Contract
None
Data cap
None
ACSI 2026
78
  • Covers roughly 64% of US households
  • No equipment fee, no data cap, no contract
  • Highest-rated wireless ISP in J.D. Power 2026 for the third year
  • Prices rose $10 in June 2026; $35 connection fee
  • Speeds vary by address and can be deprioritized under congestion
Visit T-Mobile Home Internet

$60/mo plus taxes and fees (base price rose from $50 to $60 in June 2026 per CableTV.com, page modified 2026-10-19). Up to $25/mo off wit…

Where they differ

MetricVerizon 5G Home InternetT-Mobile Home InternetEdge
Entry price$50/mo$60/moVerizon 5G Home Internet
Entry download300 Mbps354 MbpsT-Mobile Home Internet
Top download1000 Mbps498 MbpsVerizon 5G Home Internet
ACSI 20267978Verizon 5G Home Internet
Coverage (US households)~25%~64%T-Mobile Home Internet

Side-by-side: the numbers behind the ranking

Observed October 30, 2026 from provider pages and dated sources listed below. Advertised prices generally exclude taxes and assume AutoPay/paperless billing.

ProviderVerizon 5G Home Internet
Score 73
T-Mobile Home Internet
Score 63
Connection5G fixed wireless5G fixed wireless, 4G LTE fixed wireless, fiber
Entry plan5G HomeRely Home Internet
Entry price$50/mo$60/mo
Entry speed (down/up)300 Mbps / —354 Mbps / 55 Mbps
Promo length36 mo60 mo
Price after promoNot disclosedNot disclosed
Top plan5G Home Ultimate — 1 Gbps, $75/moAll-In Home Internet — 498 Mbps, $80/mo
No contractYesYes
No data capYesYes
EquipmentIncluded - gateway at no extra chargeIncluded - 5G gateway (Wi-Fi 7 gateway on Amplified/All-In) with no rental fee; must be returned on cancellation
Installation$0 self-install$35 one-time device connection fee (Clark.com)
ACSI 20267978
J.D. Power 2026Not publishedRegional/segment winner
Coverage (US households)~25%~64%

Sources and verification

  1. Fios 300/$49.99 (3-yr), 500/$74.99 (4-yr), 1 Gig/$89.99, 2 Gig/$109.99, 5 Gig/$119.99 (5-yr); 5G Home $50/$60/$75; router included; $99 Fios install waived online; no contracts/ETF; perks and cons — highspeedinternet.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  2. 5G Home 300 Mbps $50 w/ Auto Pay, 5G Home Plus 500 Mbps $60, $15/mo mobile discount, ~25% coverage, free equipment/install — highspeedinternet.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  3. ACSI 2026: Verizon Fios 75, Verizon 5G Home 79 — theacsi.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  4. J.D. Power 2026: Verizon highest wired in East (592) — financialcontent.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  5. Verizon 5G Home footprint 50 states / 25% — aol.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  6. Rely $60 (up to 354/55 Mbps), Amplified $70 (498/55), All-In $80 (498/55); June 2026 price increases; up to $25 off with voice line; page modified 2026-10-19 — cabletv.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  7. 5-year price lock, $35 connection fee, no equipment fee, no data caps with deprioritization, no contract/ETF, All-In perks, test drive, $300 card (Jan 2026) — clark.com (observed 2026-10-30)