Skip to content
DecideHome
Menu
Home Internet · Ranking

Best 5G Home Internet of 2026

Fixed-wireless home internet compared on price, price guarantees, speeds, equipment and ACSI/J.D. Power satisfaction — and when it beats cable.

Updated October 30, 20263 providers scoredHow we scored

5G home internet went from experiment to mainstream fast: J.D. Power's 2026 study found wireless home internet customers happier than wired ones by a wide margin, and ACSI scored Verizon 5G Home (79) and T-Mobile (78) above every cable company. The appeal is simple — plug in a gateway, no installer, no contract, no cap — and the limitation is equally simple: performance depends on your exact address.

We rank the three national options on what you pay and what you are promised, then tell you how to test before you commit.

Top score in this comparison
1
73

Verizon 5G Home Internet

Best 5G home internet overall Partner

The best-rated fixed-wireless service in ACSI 2026, with 3- to 5-year price guarantees and free equipment.

Starting price
$50/mo
Entry speed
300 Mbps
Top speed
1 Gbps
Contract
None
Data cap
None
ACSI 2026
79
  • Plans from $50 with AutoPay; $15/mo off with a Verizon mobile plan
  • Gateway included; self-install; no caps or contracts
  • ACSI 79 — tied top non-fiber ISP
  • Speeds depend on address and tower load
  • Sub-$50 pricing needs a Verizon mobile plan
Check availability Read review

$50/mo with Auto Pay, without select 5G mobile plans; $15/mo off with qualifying Verizon mobile plan

2
63

T-Mobile Home Internet

Editorial comparison (not a partner) Editorial listing

5G home internet with the widest footprint in our set and a 5-year price guarantee.

Starting price
$60/mo
Entry speed
354 Mbps ↓ / 55 Mbps ↑
Top speed
498 Mbps
Contract
None
Data cap
None
ACSI 2026
78
  • Covers roughly 64% of US households
  • No equipment fee, no data cap, no contract
  • Highest-rated wireless ISP in J.D. Power 2026 for the third year
  • Prices rose $10 in June 2026; $35 connection fee
  • Speeds vary by address and can be deprioritized under congestion
Visit T-Mobile Home Internet Read review

$60/mo plus taxes and fees (base price rose from $50 to $60 in June 2026 per CableTV.com, page modified 2026-10-19). Up to $25/mo off wit…

3
53

AT&T Internet Air

AT&T mobile customers outside fiber areas Partner

AT&T's 5G home internet: simple $60 pricing, equipment included, smaller footprint than Verizon or T-Mobile.

Starting price
$60/mo
Entry speed
300 Mbps
Top speed
300 Mbps
Contract
None
Data cap
None
ACSI 2026
71
  • Flat $60/mo with AutoPay from a bank account
  • All-Fi Hub included; unlimited data
  • 20% off with a qualifying AT&T mobile plan
  • Typical speeds 90–300 Mbps; upload up to ~30 Mbps
  • Price rose $5 in 2025; $5 more if you AutoPay by credit card
Check availability Read review

$60/mo with $10 AutoPay & Paperless discount paid by debit/bank account; $65/mo if AutoPay by credit card (CableTV.com, data effective 20…

Side-by-side: the numbers behind the ranking

Observed October 30, 2026 from provider pages and dated sources listed below. Advertised prices generally exclude taxes and assume AutoPay/paperless billing.

ProviderVerizon 5G Home Internet
Score 73
T-Mobile Home Internet
Score 63
AT&T Internet Air
Score 53
Connection5G fixed wireless5G fixed wireless, 4G LTE fixed wireless, fiber5G fixed wireless
Entry plan5G HomeRely Home InternetAT&T Internet Air
Entry price$50/mo$60/mo$60/mo
Entry speed (down/up)300 Mbps / —354 Mbps / 55 Mbps300 Mbps / —
Promo length36 mo60 moNot stated
Price after promoNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Top plan5G Home Ultimate — 1 Gbps, $75/moAll-In Home Internet — 498 Mbps, $80/moAT&T Internet Air — 300 Mbps, $60/mo
No contractYesYesYes
No data capYesYesYes
EquipmentIncluded - gateway at no extra chargeIncluded - 5G gateway (Wi-Fi 7 gateway on Amplified/All-In) with no rental fee; must be returned on cancellationIncluded - Wi-Fi gateway at no extra cost (official Fiber FAQ); Internet Air All-Fi Hub included
Installation$0 self-install$35 one-time device connection fee (Clark.com)$0 self or tech install for Fiber (official comparison table); CableTV.com lists up to $99 install for Internet Air
ACSI 2026797871
J.D. Power 2026Not publishedRegional/segment winnerNot published
Coverage (US households)~25%~64%~15%

Price guarantees are the differentiator

T-Mobile locks all plans for five years but raised Rely and All-In by $10 in June 2026 and requires a T-Mobile voice line for sub-$60 pricing. Verizon tiers its guarantee (three, four or five years) and discounts $15 with a Verizon mobile plan. AT&T Internet Air is the simplest at $60 but has the smallest footprint and the slowest typical speeds.

How to test before you commit

Both Verizon and T-Mobile offer trial windows. Place the gateway near a window facing the nearest tower, run speed tests at 8–10 p.m. on a weekday, and test a video call. If you see sustained drops below 50 Mbps at peak, keep shopping.

Frequently asked questions

Will 5G home internet slow down during busy hours?

It can. Fixed-wireless traffic may be deprioritized behind mobile phone traffic when a tower is congested. That is why peak-hour testing during the trial period matters.

Is there a data cap?

No hard caps on the plans we reviewed, but deprioritization at congestion applies.

Sources and verification

  1. Fios 300/$49.99 (3-yr), 500/$74.99 (4-yr), 1 Gig/$89.99, 2 Gig/$109.99, 5 Gig/$119.99 (5-yr); 5G Home $50/$60/$75; router included; $99 Fios install waived online; no contracts/ETF; perks and cons — highspeedinternet.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  2. 5G Home 300 Mbps $50 w/ Auto Pay, 5G Home Plus 500 Mbps $60, $15/mo mobile discount, ~25% coverage, free equipment/install — highspeedinternet.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  3. ACSI 2026: Verizon Fios 75, Verizon 5G Home 79 — theacsi.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  4. J.D. Power 2026: Verizon highest wired in East (592) — financialcontent.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  5. Verizon 5G Home footprint 50 states / 25% — aol.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  6. Rely $60 (up to 354/55 Mbps), Amplified $70 (498/55), All-In $80 (498/55); June 2026 price increases; up to $25 off with voice line; page modified 2026-10-19 — cabletv.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  7. 5-year price lock, $35 connection fee, no equipment fee, no data caps with deprioritization, no contract/ETF, All-In perks, test drive, $300 card (Jan 2026) — clark.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  8. AT&T Fiber plan prices (300/$50, 500/$60, 1000/$70, 5000/$110), equal up/down speeds, unlimited data, $0 install, gateway included, YouTube TV and $100 reward card promos, AT&T Guarantee — att.com (observed 2026-10-30)
  9. Internet Air $60/mo w/ AutoPay (debit/bank), $65 w/ credit card, 90-300 Mbps, install up to $99, 2025 price increase; Fiber no second-year hikes — cabletv.com (observed 2026-10-30)