| Connection | fiber, 5G fixed wireless | fiber | fiber, 5G fixed wireless, 4G LTE fixed wireless | fiber, DSL | fiber, DSL | cable, fiber | fiber, DSL |
|---|
| Entry plan | AT&T Internet 300 (Fiber) | Quantum Fiber 500 Mbps | Fios 300 Mbps | Fiber 200 | Fiber 200 | 300 Mbps | Kinetic Internet 100 Mbps (Fiber) |
|---|
| Entry price | $50/mo | $50/mo | $49.99/mo | $29.99/mo | $29.99/mo | $35/mo | $19.99/mo |
|---|
| Entry speed (down/up) | 300 Mbps / 300 Mbps | 500 Mbps / — | 300 Mbps / — | 200 Mbps / 200 Mbps | 200 Mbps / — | 300 Mbps / 300 Mbps | 100 Mbps / — |
|---|
| Promo length | Not stated | Not stated | 36 mo | 12 mo | 6 mo | 60 mo | 12 mo |
|---|
| Price after promo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $75/mo | Not disclosed |
|---|
| Top plan | AT&T Internet 5000 (Fiber) — 5 Gbps, $110/mo | Quantum Fiber 8 Gig — 8 Gbps, $165/mo | Fios 5 Gig — 5 Gbps, $119.99/mo | Fiber 7 Gig — 7 Gbps, $124.99/mo | Fiber 8 Gig — 8 Gbps, $119.99/mo | 8 Gig Fiber — 8 Gbps, $90/mo | Kinetic Internet Max 2 Gig — 2 Gbps, $79.99/mo |
|---|
| No contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
|---|
| No data cap | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
|---|
| Equipment | Included - Wi-Fi gateway at no extra cost (official Fiber FAQ); Internet Air All-Fi Hub included | Included - equipment is free (HSI) | Included - router/gateway at no extra charge with Fios and fixed wireless; premium plans include one Whole-Home Wi-Fi extender; extra extenders $10/mo (one) or $15/mo (three) | Included - Wi-Fi 7 router with every plan; Whole-Home Wi-Fi mesh free with 1 Gig and faster | Fiber: Wi-Fi 7 included on all fiber plans; DSL: $15/mo modem/router gateway | Wireless Gateway $14.00/mo or DOCSIS modem $14.00/mo (official rate card); HSI: router rental up to $14/mo unless you opt out; Whole Home WiFi $10/mo standard ($5/mo after promo per HSI) | $10.99/mo Kinetic WiFi Gateway on some plans; own compatible equipment allowed |
|---|
| Installation | $0 self or tech install for Fiber (official comparison table); CableTV.com lists up to $99 install for Internet Air | $0 - installation is free (HSI) | $99 for Fios, waived when ordered online; $0 for 5G/LTE Home (self-install) | $100 fiber installation, usually waived; free self-install if home previously had fiber; waived fee may be charged pro-rata if you disconnect within the first year | Up to $100 for fiber; $30 DSL self-install | $100.00 professional installation; $25 first outlet new install (official rate card) | Activation/installation fee applies; amount unknown (HSI lists activation fees as a con without an amount) |
|---|
| ACSI 2026 | 79 | 72 | 75 | 72 | 78 | 64 | 71 |
|---|
| J.D. Power 2026 | Regional/segment winner | Scored, not a winner | Regional/segment winner | Runner-up in a region | Not published | Not published | Not published |
|---|
| Coverage (US households) | ~49% | ~11% | ~25% | ~6% | Unverified | Unverified | ~3% |
|---|