| Connection | fiber, DSL | fiber, DSL | cable, fiber | cable, fiber | fiber, DSL | cable, fiber |
|---|
| Entry plan | Fiber 200 | Fiber 200 | 300 Mbps | Spectrum Internet 100 | Kinetic Internet 100 Mbps (Fiber) | Spectrum Internet 100 (offered to new customers in Cox markets) |
|---|
| Entry price | $29.99/mo | $29.99/mo | $35/mo | $30/mo | $19.99/mo | $30/mo |
|---|
| Entry speed (down/up) | 200 Mbps / 200 Mbps | 200 Mbps / — | 300 Mbps / 300 Mbps | 100 Mbps / — | 100 Mbps / — | 100 Mbps / — |
|---|
| Promo length | 12 mo | 6 mo | 60 mo | 12 mo | 12 mo | 12 mo |
|---|
| Price after promo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | $75/mo | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
|---|
| Top plan | Fiber 7 Gig — 7 Gbps, $124.99/mo | Fiber 8 Gig — 8 Gbps, $119.99/mo | 8 Gig Fiber — 8 Gbps, $90/mo | Spectrum Internet 7 Gig — 7 Gbps, $140/mo | Kinetic Internet Max 2 Gig — 2 Gbps, $79.99/mo | Spectrum Internet 7 Gig (select markets) / Cox Go Beyond Fast 2 Gbps (legacy) — 7 Gbps, $140/mo |
|---|
| No contract | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
|---|
| No data cap | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes |
|---|
| Equipment | Included - Wi-Fi 7 router with every plan; Whole-Home Wi-Fi mesh free with 1 Gig and faster | Fiber: Wi-Fi 7 included on all fiber plans; DSL: $15/mo modem/router gateway | Wireless Gateway $14.00/mo or DOCSIS modem $14.00/mo (official rate card); HSI: router rental up to $14/mo unless you opt out; Whole Home WiFi $10/mo standard ($5/mo after promo per HSI) | Modem/gateway free; WiFi $10/mo for Internet 100 and Internet 500 customers | $10.99/mo Kinetic WiFi Gateway on some plans; own compatible equipment allowed | $15/mo internet gateway (legacy Cox, per HSI); Spectrum plans include a free modem |
|---|
| Installation | $100 fiber installation, usually waived; free self-install if home previously had fiber; waived fee may be charged pro-rata if you disconnect within the first year | Up to $100 for fiber; $30 DSL self-install | $100.00 professional installation; $25 first outlet new install (official rate card) | $0 self-install or $50 professional install, each with a $20 activation fee (HSI) | Activation/installation fee applies; amount unknown (HSI lists activation fees as a con without an amount) | Free self-install; $100 professional install (HSI, legacy Cox) |
|---|
| ACSI 2026 | 72 | 78 | 64 | 71 | 71 | 72 |
|---|
| J.D. Power 2026 | Runner-up in a region | Not published | Not published | Scored, not a winner | Not published | Scored, not a winner |
|---|
| Coverage (US households) | ~6% | Unverified | Unverified | ~30% | ~3% | ~6% |
|---|